Call us today +44 (0)1722 417 065

About us

Novitas is a specialist lender for the legal profession. Operating across the UK, we provide innovative and cost effective solutions for solicitors and their clients

The firm was founded in 2011 and now works with hundreds of UK law firms, from sole practitioners to Legal 500 companies.

Novitas was acquired by Close Brothers Group plc in 2017.

Whilst originally established to fund family and divorce proceedings, the company today provides lending across a broad range of legal matters, including contested probate, clinical negligence and personal injury.

About Close Brothers Group

Close Brothers is a leading UK merchant banking group providing lending, deposit taking, wealth management services and securities trading.

Our Banking division provides lending to small businesses and individuals, with an emphasis on specialist finance. We also offer deposit taking services to UK businesses and individuals.

In Securities, we provide trading services in the UK through Winterflood, a leading market-maker.

Close Brothers Asset Management provides a range of financial advice, investment management and on-line investing services, helping clients to secure their financial future.

Established in 1878, we believe our traditional merchant banking values, based on service and integrity, continue to be relevant today. We define our approach to business as ‘modern merchant banking’ - values that are embedded in our culture and that underpin everything we do.

Today, Close Brothers Group plc employs over 3,000 people, principally in the UK. We are listed on the London Stock Exchange and are a constituent of the FTSE 250 index.

Meet the team.

Jason Reeve
Director

jason.reeve@novitasloans.co.uk
01722 417065

Heather Glover
Finance Manager

heather.glover@novitasloans.co.uk
01722 417065

Tamara Lucas
Head of Administration

tamara.lucas@novitasloans.co.uk
01722 417065

Kerry Berry
Administration Assistant

kerry.berry@novitasloans.co.uk
01722 417065

Shetal Karia-Patel
Head of Loan Management

shetal.patel@novitasloans.co.uk
01722 417065

Eliza Burt
Loan Management Assistant

eliza.burt@novitasloans.co.uk
01722 417065

Tom Bates
Loan Management Assistant

Tom.bates@novitasloans.co.uk
01722 417065

Natalie Smyth
Credit Administrator

natalie.smyth@novitasloans.co.uk
01722 417065

Phil O'Driscoll
IT Consultant


01722 417065