Call us today 0333 321 6070

About us

Novitas is a specialist lender for the legal profession. Operating across the UK, we provide innovative and cost effective solutions for solicitors and their clients

The firm was founded in 2011 and now works with hundreds of UK law firms, from sole practitioners to Legal 500 companies.

Novitas was acquired by Close Brothers Group plc in 2017.

Whilst originally established to fund family and divorce proceedings, the company today provides lending across a broad range of legal matters, including contested probate, clinical negligence and personal injury.

About Close Brothers Group

Close Brothers is a leading UK merchant banking group providing lending, deposit taking, wealth management services and securities trading.

Our Banking division provides lending to small businesses and individuals, with an emphasis on specialist finance. We also offer deposit taking services to UK businesses and individuals.

In Securities, we provide trading services in the UK through Winterflood, a leading market-maker.

Close Brothers Asset Management provides a range of financial advice, investment management and on-line investing services, helping clients to secure their financial future.

Established in 1878, we believe our traditional merchant banking values, based on service and integrity, continue to be relevant today. We define our approach to business as ‘modern merchant banking’ - values that are embedded in our culture and that underpin everything we do.

Today, Close Brothers Group plc employs over 3,000 people, principally in the UK. We are listed on the London Stock Exchange and are a constituent of the FTSE 250 index.

Meet the team.

Steven D’Ambrosio
Managing Director

steven.dambrosio@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Crawford Reid
Operations Director

crawford.reid@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Kim Fabijancic
Head of Finance

kim.fabijancic@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Deborah Ward
Account Director (North)

deborah.ward@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Natalie Lister
Account Director (South)

natalie.lister@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Julian Langley
Underwriting Manager

julian.langley@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Michael Standen
Underwriting Assistant

michael.standen@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Samantha Simpson
Governance & Assurance Analyst

samantha.simpson@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Amarjit Nijjar
Head of Loan Management

amarjit.najjar@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Leticia Nalesso
Loan Management Assistant

leticia.nalesso@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Magdalena Klimczyk
Loan Management Assistant

magdalena.klimczyk@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Mark Twumasi
Loan Management Assistant

mark.twumasi@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Massimo Colombo
Loan Management Assistant

massimo.colombo@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Sandra Onen
Loan Management Assistant

sandra.onen@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Felicia Ghelbere
Civil Litigation Manager

felicia.ghelbere@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Jerome Peterpaul
Civil Litigation Administrator

jerome.peterpaul@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Kimberly Powell
Civil Litigation Administrator

kimberly.powell@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Lachlan Macpherson
Financial Planning & Analysis Analyst

lachlan.macpherson@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070

Rachel Mills
Finance Operations Analyst

rachel.mills@novitasloans.co.uk
0333 321 6070