Skip to main content

who we are

About us

Our loans are designed to alleviate the stress of funding legal proceedings.

Our background

Novitas was founded in 2011 to help people involved in legal proceedings access legal representation that they can feel confident about.

Operating across the UK, we are the leading provider of loans in our industry, acting as a partner to solicitors and their clients.

We are trusted by hundreds of UK law firms to help their clients take care of their legal costs simply and efficiently, from the start of proceedings through to the final settlement.

Part of Close Brothers

In 2017, Novitas became part of Close Brothers Group plc, one of the UK’s leading merchant banking groups.

Listed on the London Stock Exchange Close Brothers provides lending, deposit taking, wealth management services, and securities trading. The group employs over 3,000 people, principally in the UK. Close Brothers Group plc is listed on the London Stock Exchange and is a member of the FTSE 250.

Close Brothers dates back to 1878, built on traditional values of integrity and excellent customer service. These values hold strong today, forming a ‘modern merchant banking’ approach.

The team

Andy Gardiner

Andy Gardiner

Managing Director

andy.gardiner@closebrothers.com
Crawford Reid

Crawford Reid

Deputy Managing Director

crawford.reid@novitasloans.co.uk
Alex Benson

Alex Benson

Chief Operating Officer

alex.benson@closebrothers.com
Natalie Player

Natalie Player

Account Director (South East)

natalie.player@novitasloans.co.uk
Gino Rosolek

Gino Rosolek

Account Director (South West)

gino.rosolek@novitasloans.co.uk
Deborah Ward

Deborah Ward

Account Director (North)

deborah.ward@novitasloans.co.uk